Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Unless you're in the a surge, what's this about driving the surge? We all know you can't chase a surge so what's the deal? If I'm in Westwood and it's surging in Santa Monica, you telling me you can get to that surge in time to get a descent 2.0 or over?

·
Registered
364 Posts
I'm still learning how to do it better, but it's basically choosing times and places where your pretty sure it's going to surge, then only driving when it actually surges. Puts a lot less mileage on your car, and gives your the chance to make a lot more money.

At LAX, if it's close to empty, you can just sit offline and wait until it surges. Often happens when it's raining. Then sign online and get a ride that's worth a lot more money.

Surge Chaser is an app that can monitor surge wherever you like to drive, check your private messages for a link.

·
Premium Member
2,104 Posts
I'm still learning how to do it better, but it's basically choosing times and places where your pretty sure it's going to surge, then only driving when it actually surges. Puts a lot less mileage on your car, and gives your the chance to make a lot more money.

At LAX, if it's close to empty, you can just sit offline and wait until it surges. Often happens when it's raining. Then sign online and get a ride that's worth a lot more money.

Surge Chaser is an app that can monitor surge wherever you like to drive, check your private messages for a link.
I tried surge chaser and its about a minute too slow, wont be paying for it

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ok re: the airport. If it's slow, then there's no surge, and I don't drive for base rate.
If it's busy and it says more than 40 cars, by the time you're in the cue for a ping, the surge usually gone.
Another secret to this I don't know about?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·