Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Uber driving and noticed that I'm not really given a choice about accepting a ride. If a request comes in from someone with a 4.0 rating in a questionable neighborhood and I don't accept the ride, it still counts against my percent acceptance. So what exactly is the point of a passenger rating when the drivers are not given a real choice to decline a ride without impacting their metrics?

·
Premium Member
14,727 Posts
There are many here that will say ignore your AR rate. Unless you are going for the 'pro' statuses, the AR is kinda meaningless.

As to pax ratings, to me, they are useless as well. I ignore them completely. They are ratings from other drivers I don't even know; why would i trust them? This puts me on a island by myself as most here obsess about pax ratings.

In your case best to focus on the pu address vs the pax rating. And as a new 'ant' best to take most pings so as to reduce your learning curve and help you produce what you will and won't accept.

Welcome to the forum.

·
Premium Member
390 Posts
Most drivers rely on passenger ratings because it plays a major factor in whether to accept or decline a ride. Not knowing the people leaving the rating is irrelevant to most drivers.

The same applies to driver's ratings. We know that some people will leave a low rating for the silliest of reasons. Therefore, If a driver can still maintain a 4.9 after transporting Tom, Dick, and Harry on a daily basis you can assume he or she is a decent driver.

If a passenger has a 4.1 rating you can best believe they are doing something negative to earn it. Be very careful who you take advice from these days. Follow the science.

·
Premium Member
8,416 Posts