Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
440 Posts
Count me in. I will protest by not driving and instead go deer hunting.

·
Registered
22 Posts
I'm fairly new to driving but I'll surely do this. Perhaps everyone should print some out and post them everywhere around that allows you to hang up signs. It's time the pax knows what is really happening.

·
Registered
3,367 Posts
Wash rinse and repeat. Be prepared to buckle down in order to give a concerted effort over the course of the next several months. It could take 6 months, a year to force Travis to willingly submit to change. He my never buckle and willingly change. Look at the number of places Uber operates with zero permission.

Realityshark consider identifying and reaching out to drivers in newer, high rate, high surge markets. Drivers in Detroit, LA, Cincinnati, Houston where the cancellation fee was killed, those drivers represent the real future for those mid honeymoon, unable to see the end of making nothing but bank as a possibility.

Low rate, low surge, ephemeral surge drivers should be encouraged to seek the support of drivers in developing markets, markets which have not yet been saturated and thus far more susceptible to disruption. DIsruption being Kalanick's favorite source of dietary fiber- it lets helps him poop $100 bills while Uber loses money itself.

Low rate, low surge drivers........ think about turning to the few market where drivers are currently making a killing. Disrupt the disruptor!

·
Registered
323 Posts
I know this strike is kind of pointless and even after the strike Uber won't change their ways. Never the less... I WILL be a part of the strike and won't drive.

One thing I hope that comes out from the strike is that there will be more people who will start to use lyft more because of this strike.

Maybe it will get them used to the new platform and might become their primary choice and not secondary and by gawd be able to tip their drivers. Finally!

·