Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Las Vegas cab driver. I’ve been following this thread for quite some time. I decided to create an uberpeople account so I could 1) see screen shots and 2) post my thoughts.

For what they are worth, what follows are some of my many thoughts. (Testing the character limits of this forum, my “thoughts” may result in several posts.)

- I’ve lived in Vegas for almost forty years.

- I’ve driven a cab for over fifteen years.

- I believe in both democracy and capitalism.

That said, welcome to Las Vegas, Uber drivers!

Over the past months I have read SO many posts here it’s hard to know where to begin. Allow me to, perhaps, ramble for a bit….

I have no ill-will toward Uber or Lyft drivers. We are all out here just trying to pay the bills.

True, Uber and Lyft have taken a percentage of the taxicab business in Las Vegas. Based on current statistics, ride-sharing currently has about 15% to 25% of the Vegas taxicab business. And, I suspect, that percentage will grow over the following months and years. My firm expectation is that Uber wants to take over the taxicab industry, world-wide, implement self-driving cars, and be done with all of us! But that’s just my, personal, theory.

For now, it seems, for those of us who need an income to survive, we are all slaves to either taxicab companies or to the so-called ride-sharing services.

After following this thread for so long I had SO much more to say. But, alas, this post is already way too long.

SUMMARY:

Thanks for reading.

Good look luck as a ride-sharing driver.

Feel free to ask me, as a Vegas cab driver, questions.

·
Registered
2,868 Posts
I am a Las Vegas cab driver. I've been following this thread for quite some time. I decided to create an uberpeople account so I could 1) see screen shots and 2) post my thoughts.