Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I just got suspended by Veyo. I guess you have accept all trips offered or they suspend you. They sent me a bunch of warnings but I thought I was an independent contractor. I tried to convey this to them but they didn't see the logic in waiting for a closer fare. My decline rate was round 50% but they want a least 80% acceptance. Took the lecture and got reinstated. I'll be looking for a new job come summer. Veyo will be real slow then with 1200 drivers.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Yeah, management at Total Transit has no clue about the reality of dispatching a driver from 4+ miles away in rush hour traffic. It's not a good deal for the driver or the pax. One big reason I went back to driving a cab...

·
Premium Member
1,725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, management at Total Transit has no clue about the reality of dispatching a driver from 4+ miles away in rush hour traffic. It's not a good deal for the driver or the pax. One big reason I went back to driving a cab...
I would love to paint my car green and go back to driving cab but the industry is changing to fast. Who knows how it will all play out. I hope uber loses the California lawsuit and gets regulated with driver rights.

·
Premium Member
1,725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Why drive my car 7 miles in rush hour when I can wait two minutes for a call that's close. They don't care cause it's not their expense or wear and tear.

·
Registered
107 Posts
Veyo is an extension of Discount Cab, and utilizes the same (disfunctional) dispatch department. Many of the fares that are dispatched from Veyo/Discount Cab are broken. Double-dispatched, customer moved, the reasons are endless. While Veyo indeed offers $1.15 p/mile, the quality of the fares are well beyond sub-par.