Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone
I am a new UberX driver in orange county !
I was wondering why it does not show any rides near me.
It is been 2 days that I have not got any rides
I go online and it does not show any rides requested by people !
can anyone help me ?

·
Registered
69 Posts
Look at the riders app. Maybe you are in the center of the crowd. Position yourself outside the crowd, and also read about the events in your area and try to be near them when they end.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Veller thanks for your answer
but, What do you mean by center of the crowd ?
so technically you are saying I do not see the people who request for rides right ?
I just get notification that someone requested a right near me ! I do nott see them on my map ?

·
Registered
1,093 Posts
Veller thanks for your answer
but, What do you mean by center of the crowd ?
so technically you are saying I do not see the people who request for rides right ?
I just get notification that someone requested a right near me ! I do nott see them on my map ?
You will never "see" any list or visual representation on the Uber app of people who are requesting rides. The only thing you will ever see is a ping. If Uber routes a rider request to you, then they will send you a "ping" which is a big circle in the middle of your app screen that will beep at you. Once you see and hear your ping then just tap your screen anywhere in the circle to accept your ride request. Once you accept it, then the app will show you who your customer is and where the pickup location is. Just follow your app and navigation at that point.

From your screenshot it looks like you are camped out in a relatively dead area, except perhaps on the weekends. To get your feet wet with some calls I'd suggest you venture out a little bit north where there will probably be more activity such as CM, NB, the airport area, or HB.