Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm a freelance software dev who has turned to UberEats for some income. Been doing it for a couple weeks now and overall I love the flexibility of the hours. The pay is acceptable for now with the 1.3x and 1.4x boosts I suppose.

Anyway, my first full week they were running a promo that was make 300 extra for completing 50 deliveries this week. I worked 29ish hours ( some of that was sitting on my couch waiting for a ping ) and made about $337 but with that promo I made $637 which was great.

How often can I make that 300 extra for doing 50 deliveries in a week happen? Was it just a one time deal?

Posted this in my cities section as well but figured I'd get more feedback here.

·
Premium Member
2,389 Posts
Hey guys, I'm a freelance software dev who has turned to UberEats for some income. Been doing it for a couple weeks now and overall I love the flexibility of the hours. The pay is acceptable for now with the 1.3x and 1.4x boosts I suppose.

Anyway, my first full week they were running a promo that was make 300 extra for completing 50 deliveries this week. I worked 29ish hours ( some of that was sitting on my couch waiting for a ping ) and made about $337 but with that promo I made $637 which was great.

How often can I make that 300 extra for doing 50 deliveries in a week happen? Was it just a one time deal?

Posted this in my cities section as well but figured I'd get more feedback here.
For perspective: My better weeks running DoorDash are $600-630 with about 30 hours worked. With NO extra promo tacked onto that.

Tips make a big difference - work for a company that makes tipping easy - there are plenty to choose from.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Wow that's good. Honestly, UE tips aren't as bad as I heard they'd be. Yesterday I did 6 runs in 2 and a half hours which got me 35 but 4/6 tipped and I ended up with over 50.