Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. Great forum going here with awesome information and awareness being created.

I have been driving UberBlack fortnightly for around 3 months now. Good side cash and experience but I'm beginning to see a decline in demand. I'm also weighing up the pros/cons of driving, ie - being away from family/friends on a Friday/Saturday night, as well as missing out on an off road ride on a Sunday because I need to sleep in!

I had a thorough read of notXcited's thread (https://uberpeople.net/threads/uber-too-risky-pay-is-still-terrible-so-im-out.31175/) as well as a few others which raise concerns...now I'm getting concerned! I guess the thread is doing its job. I like others thought, good cash, any hours you want etc etc so I signed up.

I realise many of the threads I mentioned pertain to UberX but how different is it for an UberBlack driver?
Is there any more insight on the legalities/insurances/liabilities directed towards UberBlack?

:)

·
Registered
7,528 Posts
Hi all. Great forum going here with awesome information and awareness being created.

I have been driving UberBlack fortnightly for around 3 months now. Good side cash and experience but I'm beginning to see a decline in demand. I'm also weighing up the pros/cons of driving, ie - being away from family/friends on a Friday/Saturday night, as well as missing out on an off road ride on a Sunday because I need to sleep in!

I had a thorough read of notXcited's thread (https://uberpeople.net/threads/uber-too-risky-pay-is-still-terrible-so-im-out.31175/) as well as a few others which raise concerns...now I'm getting concerned! I guess the thread is doing its job. I like others thought, good cash, any hours you want etc etc so I signed up.

I realise many of the threads I mentioned pertain to UberX but how different is it for an UberBlack driver?