Uber Drivers Forum banner

Should There be an exception for classic cars in good condition with Uber

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
G'day, well as a student I wanted to do uber to help with food, bills and things, jobs around here are difficult to get, so i thought it was a good idea to use my car with Uber.

I own an 84 Mercedes benz in 8.5/10 condition, with not a single dent on the body, engine ect: are top notch and the car never lets me down, never been stuck anywhere, never had to call for help, never broken down at all. Done many interstate trips of 1000km+ And yet my car doesn't meet the requirements to do uber. Yet an eight year old toyota camry with various electrical issues does.... :(

Is there any way to get an excemption from the 10 year rule ?

Automotive parking light Wheel Car Tire Land vehicle

·
Registered
786 Posts
Awesome ride!! Your not the only one that wants to put their over ten years car on the road for uber lol. But never know...just keep sending them emails. They might have a way for you.

·
Registered
4 Posts
G'day, well as a student I wanted to do uber to help with food, bills and things, jobs around here are difficult to get, so i thought it was a good idea to use my car with Uber.

I own an 84 Mercedes benz in 8.5/10 condition, with not a single dent on the body, engine ect: are top notch and the car never lets me down, never been stuck anywhere, never had to call for help, never broken down at all. Done many interstate trips of 1000km+ And yet my car doesn't meet the requirements to do uber. Yet an eight year old toyota camry with various electrical issues does.... :(

Is there any way to get an excemption from the 10 year rule ?

View attachment 14612
Sale your hooptie and get a car cash that still us a couple of years to give uber wise, right it off as a business expense , which will have your tax hit down at the end of the year, and get to work.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·