Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!

I'm a new driver in LA area and wanted to know what's the deal with the $100 bonus that I saw on my application when you go to a uber vehicle inspection site to get your free inspection. Hollywood and Burbank area inspections popped up for me but I ended up going to one in Glendale that they had that week. Will I still qualify for the $100 bonus?

And for those who have received the bonus or know about it, what are the criterias? Can't find info on it now that my account is activated. Thanks!

·
Banned
388 Posts
Hello all!

I'm a new driver in LA area and wanted to know what's the deal with the $100 bonus that I saw on my application when you go to a uber vehicle inspection site to get your free inspection. Hollywood and Burbank area inspections popped up for me but I ended up going to one in Glendale that they had that week. Will I still qualify for the $100 bonus?

And for those who have received the bonus or know about it, what are the criterias? Can't find info on it now that my account is activated. Thanks!
Never heard off that but if that's you in your avatar let's go have some coffee and I'll tell you all about uber ;)

·
Registered
771 Posts
Yes! the bonus $100 for getting your vehicle inspected by them is given to you on your first pay statement. That's how mine went... If you don't see it send Uber a email, perhaps they forgot or perhaps they're just being Uber... Hmm.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I got the $100 for going to the Burbank inspection station. Literally took 5 minutes.