Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been a driver for uber over 2yrs now and in the course of those years I notice that if you drive around with no pickup they turn your app off. Today I set my destination for my home from the airport which is about 25-30mins away I didnt get a rider going that direction. I know you may miss other rides if not going in that direction. But didnt even make it to my house. I looked to see if the app was still up. They turned it off. And on top of that they took one of my destinations and I was 7 miles away from my house. One other time I was driving and i dropped off a passenger and i was riding around for about 30 mins I went to look and noticed
They had turned my app off...if we are suppose to be self employed as they call it we should be able to drive for an hours with out being turned off. Pure sneaky BS.
I'll tell you this the OTHER (pinky) ride share company does not do that and they dont turn your app off before you get to your destination..... Has this happen to anyone else? If so call the 800 number and
complain if they get enough as they told me over the phone they will look into it. Yea ok
Then they give you some BS answer well it couldbe the app...I told them I do everything you tell us to do. UNINSTALL REINSTALL, TURN PH OFFTURN IT BACK ON, UPDATE APP...GRRRRR!!PINKY IS LOOKING BETTER AND BETTER...

·
Registered
4,845 Posts