Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been privately carrying a law professor recently who refuses to use Uber any more. She told me that in her opinion, Uber is very vulnerable to a suit filed under the US Anti Trust laws and she believes it is going to happen.
Aside from paying an enormous fine, a successful prosecution would force a competitive but legitimate fare structure on the company thus raising the rates quite significantly OR Travis will have to pick up his ball and go off to cry in a corner somewhere leaving his private investors fuming. It can't happen soon enough.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'd be happy to. However, I'm a mere mortal non attorney with limited knowledge of the law. Accordingly, I will defer to your eminence and superior knowledge of the Anti Trust Laws and I will tell the professor (who regularly lectures the FBI and CIA ) that she is a crank and that she is no longer welcome to work with my daughter as she sets out on her path to the FBI.
For the record, another attorney I drove several months ago said almost exactly the same thing but I thought nothing of it.
HE must have been a real estate attorney.

·
Registered
2,114 Posts
I'd be happy to. However, I'm a mere mortal non attorney with limited knowledge of the law. Accordingly, I will defer to your eminence and superior knowledge of the Anti Trust Laws and I will tell the professor (who regularly lectures the FBI and CIA ) that she is a crank and that she is no longer welcome to work with my daughter as she sets out on her path to the FBI.
For the record, another attorney I drove several months ago said almost exactly the same thing but I thought nothing of it.
HE must have been a real estate attorney.