Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've been driving for over about 7 months and just about three months ago in April I started to notice that UberSurge would be bright red meaning 3.0 surge from Belmont All the Way South to Mountain View, Early in the weekday mornings like 5 a.m.

So of course I go online while in san carlos and I'm waiting about a minute and I don't even get a ride request, then the surge disappears completely on the whole map and maybe there's a little bit of surge about 1.2 over downtown palo alto?
When i noticed that happened I went offline.
Then it happened again, it kept happening daily and the following weeks, dark red over all these Peninsula cities, go online and within a minute or less all that surge disappears and a small little part of say mountain view was surging.

Uber is also very good at surging the surrounding areas of the SF and S.J airport but not actually in the airport. So if you're online the areas around San Mateo, Burlingame, Millbrae, San Bruno at 1a.m. it's because when you're thinking there's something happening downtown San Mateo or in that area the app sends you to the airport but you're not surging at the airport, so you're just going to pick up a regular fare.

Uber is also very good at once you go online during a huge surge like 2.5 in downtown palo alto on a weekday morning sending you 13 or 14 minute ride request to ( Timbuktu) Foster City for regular fare?!?

Excluding the airport surge the first example and the third example that happen to me non-stop almost everyday since April '16. I got Fed Up and requested Uber to deactivate my account.

·
Registered
238 Posts