Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
989 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Always sober and safe driving when behind the wheel. My goofy ass don't need drugs to get a "high" rating from my riders

·
Registered
603 Posts
Uber select is actually clutch af
I concur somewhat. While the upgrade of luxuriousness does qualify the vehicle as being "clutch," I've not yet experienced such luxury and quality service to consider it "clutch af," imho.

·
Registered
989 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I concur somewhat. While the upgrade of luxuriousness does qualify the vehicle as being "clutch," I've not yet experienced such luxury and quality service to consider it "clutch af," imho.
I have had some non clutch af experiences on slecet but some clutch rides. Uber black is much better tho

·
Premium Member
8,757 Posts
I don't know, they get a clutch ride with me. I have a large leather filled sedan, plenty of room, spotless inside, pax still comment on it smelling new and it's 2 years old. I think some folks are turned off by select because they allow small infiniti's and BMW 3 series to qualify but they don't have a back seat large enough to handle 3 people comfortably and give some leg room.

Like the new simian pic Lag Monkey, looks like you've gotten a trim, taken off the dirty uniform and brushed your teeth. Your stars will be shooting up!!

·
Registered
280 Posts
Agreed I ave taken three uber select rides and all three were worst experiences than an X ride. Old smelly BMX, old Lexus with cracked leather and a Arcadia with cloth seats base model bench seats. Other additional was offered, candy, water ect. Ubers definition of luxury is quiet different that mine!

·
Registered
280 Posts