Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Morning Everyone,

Last night I drove Uber for two hours and something unusual happened, you guys know that after completing a trip and swiping right it shows the fare charged to the Rider. Now this fare is also shown on your screen as you wait for the next request. Well, after heading home I checked my earnings for the night and I noticed the numbers didn't seem right. I used the last trip as reference, check this:

As you can see the customer was charged $6.96, the fare posted on my earning as $4.41, which breaks down as follows:

Fare charged to Rider: 6.96
Fare posted: 5.51 (this is just 75% of the actual fare) which is the new % for new drivers after the end of Oct/2015
Uber Fee: 1.10 (Uber than takes its 20%) this because I'm an existing driver and I still get the 80%
Total Payout: 4.41

Bottom line, Uber was/is double dipping on us, who knows since when. I have not driven since Saturday, so not sure for how long this has been going unnoticed. Anyway, I chatted with Uber and they said they will get this corrected, I'm just a part time driver so I thought I'll share thiss since a lot of you maybe missing way more money than I am.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
HiFareLoRate, that's double dipping, the fare should be divided as 20% for Uber and 80% for the driver, they took 25% first and posted the wrong amount then took an additional 20% on top of that.

·
Registered
471 Posts
Here's food for thought:minimum fare rides in Tampa or any where for that matter favors Uber.

4.70 minimum fare
minus 1.70 SRF
minus 20%
2.40 in our pockets
2.30 in theirs

Explain to me where's my 80%?
Uber is known to exploit its drivers, they seem to not care because we're replaceable. Learn to cancel no shows by not communicating with the Pax to maximize profit. $4 for 5 minute wait is much better than $2.40 on a 10 minute drive to pick up, 4 minute wait, and then 10 minute 2 mile drive.

·
Registered