Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm new to this whole rideshare thing. I had an out of state license when I first started and I could only pick up in MD and VA. I got an MD license and now I can pick up in DC. Since I've picking up in DC, I've noticed way more POOL bullcrap. Let me tell you. I was doing decent leaving Bethesda around 7 PM. Bethesda is great for Ubers going longer distances BTW, not for people...people generally suck there BUT once I got into DC this last week the POOL thing started to get on my nerves. Yeah, I know I'm new and I'll get used to crap and figure it out but one thing I want to also warn you about, turn your online to off when you're in an area that you don't know very well! Maybe you all know that but I didn't. I ended up with a POOL that took me all the way out to BOWIE TOWNE CENTRE and I got like 5 POOLS automatically pinged on me. I canceled ALL OF THEM and went home for the night. I don't give a shit what Uber's policies are on WHAT! I am not driving people around for 45 minutes for $13!!!!

Not automatically, after the 5th one I found the "accept no more requests" button and did that after about the 5th pool from Bowie. Stay away from that place around midnight.

·
Registered
988 Posts
Baptized by fire my friend. Now you know from experience why we hate pool with a passion. I cancelled all pool request last night.

I may compromise from time to time for quest. But if the quest is over 30 rides, then it doesn't matter. I cancel away..,

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·