Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys

I want to share something just happened, I was driving for Uber in the US and they put me offline, then tried to go back on but i couldn’t. Then I saw Uber support message telling me a pax felt uncomfortable with her trip because of my driving style, maneuvers, lack of focus, Needed to rest more which is not true, this pax made a false statement to get her 8.00 usd back to her. I’ve been driving for Uber for 18 months, over a 1100 trips, 4.80 rating and never happened this to me before. I told Uber that’s false and they placed my account on hold for up to 48 hrs because “they will investigate”. Told them if I was impaired why the pax before and after the trip of the PC who complained didn’t say anything and they should look at my trip history and I have never received a complain like this one before. My dash board is always green (No Rapid Acceleration, No harsh breaking) I mean they have our driving history and all they do is believe whatever a pax says without verification from both sides and looking at history. That’s disappointing, sad and unfair. Could not continue my shift and now I have to wait just because a false complaint. I want to leave clear I wasn’t impaired, don’t drink or do drugs, drive within speed limits and obey traffic laws. What can be done? Why Uber supports bad pax all the time? Let me share how Uber protect us, one night I picked up a pax, he asked me to go to a drive thru, made me order food, gave me his card to pay, then drove to his house and he got off from my car and slammed the door really hard, like wanting to break it. I reported that behavior and Uber support response was “Thabk you for reporting that, we expect our rides behave with Uber Comunity Guidelines, we have taken steps so you won’t be matched with this rider again” ok, probably I have been protected from that pax, but that pax still can harm other drivers property. Uber su