Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,414 Posts
Still no clear guidelines on how many %- of trips you can cancel
Well anything over 5% is questionable going by Ubers policy.

I had a pax the other day who said he was in Uber recently when the driver fell asleep at the wheel. That, my friends, is a direct consequence of someone having to make a living on $10/hr.
I've said it before, and I'll say it again. Uber needs to put online hour limits. 12 hours online in 24 hours should be the max a driver can work.

If I was a pax and my driver fell sleep at the wheel, I would be taking a picture, reporting it to Uber and all the papers!

Uber is putting paxs and drivers lifes at risk!

·
Registered
212 Posts
Uber isn't putting anyones life at risk. Its common sense, if you're getting tired. log off and go home. Only a moron would drive to the point of falling asleep. Simple rule of life - work smarter, not harder

·
Registered
3,414 Posts
Uber isn't putting anyones life at risk. Its common sense, if you're getting tired. log off and go home. Only a moron would drive to the point of falling asleep. Simple rule of life - work smarter, not harder
Bullsh!t.... Uber lowers the rates so drivers have to work longer hours. Uber also has no limits on how many hours a driver can do. A large chunk of the blame lays directly with them.

We have many examples via screenshots of drivers doing 22 hrs in a single day here. This is directly resulting from Uber allowing them to do it.

Yes common sense would say if you're tired go home, but the world is full of idiots that have none.

So Uber puts paxs life as risks not having a fatigue management plan and allowing drivers to drive over 12hrs in 24hrs. Its as simple as that.

A truck/bus/taxi driver can't do these hours by law. So why a Uber driver?

For example a taxi driver fatigue management guide I found online says

• Drivers should not exceed 14 hours of operation (including breaks) in any shift.