Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
There's another "surge" out there you should probably be concerned about, except this one might save your wallet and your a$$ if you don't go chasing it. In our line of work, you obviously need to know your home turf like the back of your hand, including where the dangerous neighborhoods are. I've been using this nifty tool, Trulia Maps, for several years now, and not just for their interactive crime heat maps. It also has useful maps regarding commute times, restaurants, nightlife, real estate/rental prices, traffic volumes, flood zones, etc. Check it out at https://www.trulia.com/local/or as part of the Trulia Real Estate app on iOS or Android.

Screenshot_20180420-040247.jpg

·
Premium Member
11,592 Posts
Here's another -- this one showing Miami-Dade County, FL. It's called Neighborhood o meter -- and it's based solely on crime data. Green is good, yellow is not so much, orange or red is bad.

Not available for every city, but I can tell you from personal experience that this map is very accurate.

Capture.JPG

·
Registered
822 Posts
There's another "surge" out there you should probably be concerned about, except this one might save your wallet and your a$$ if you don't go chasing it. In our line of work, you obviously need to know your home turf like the back of your hand, including where the dangerous neighborhoods are. I've been using this nifty tool, Trulia Maps, for several years now, and not just for their interactive crime heat maps. It also has useful maps regarding commute times, restaurants, nightlife, real estate/rental prices, traffic volumes, flood zones, etc. Check it out at https://www.trulia.com/local/or as part of the Trulia Real Estate app on iOS or Android.

View attachment 224029