Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Am I the only Chicago driver who cringes whenever he has a pick up or drop off in this area? Twice yesterday and two more times in my month-old new career as an Uber driver, I've gotten totally screwed up down there because the driver app either doesn't function at all or, even when it's getting a signal, can't tell the difference between the upper and lower level.

It was like being in the Bermuda Triangle--up was down, down was up, the compass was spinning. The only thing missing was UFOs. OK, not quite that bad, but I find it extremely embarrassing to have a paying customer in the car as I drive around completely lost.

Other than driving around there on my own time to try to learn my way around better and going off line when I'm in the area to avoid pick ups, do any of you Chicago veterans have any advice for me? I usually use Google Maps. Is Waze better down there?

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's my policy now. That is exactly the problem last night. I was going up W. Wacker to Mortons Steak House, and the app told me to stay left and go to the lower level, and that totally screwed me up. Why does it do that when it's totally wrong?

·
Premium Member
3,413 Posts