Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,806 Posts
You cannot.

Example: Device #1 needs to be restarted or the app is having issues. If you restart the device or attempt to kill the app, the trip is still active and you are still technically logged in. If you try to login with another device, it says you are connected with another device.

Only way to to connect to another device is to go offline and then connect with the other device. There are times when I am at home and login with my phone as I just keep my tablet mounted in car. I get a ride, which it would be ideal to jump in the car and let the tablet take over. Unfortunately, I am stuck on my phone until the ride ends. At that point I can switch over.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top