Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
484 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
World Map Font Art Urban design
Does anyone ever happen to see this on their dashboard this is for jersey drivers only
I was in Hoboken and I was getting surge info from the city
Crazy right

·
Registered
1,460 Posts
Looks like there may have been a bug. We shouldn't see any New York information, even when we are in NY the heat maps won't show. Must have been an issue. My guess is you got an update shortly after, or one will be coming soon. Had some bugs myself last night and around 10:30 last night all of a sudden I needed to update the software. Who knows what they are doing at times.

·
Registered
484 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm a jersey driver with jersey plates and I was online in Brooklyn
I drop someone off and the app did not shut down it stayed on ready for pings lol
Good news right
Maybe we can work in Brooklyn just not in the Manhattan lol
Would not be nice
But I did not a ping on my way back into jersey area app went off in Manhattan like always

·
Premium Member
5,168 Posts
I drop someone off and the app did not shut down it stayed on ready for pings lol
Good news right
Would not be nice
But I did not a ping on my way back into jersey area app went off in Manhattan like always
You won't get any hits in NYC. A shame lyft couldn't break the TLC stranglehold on NYC. It would have been nice to be able to do rideshare in NYC.

·
Registered
1,572 Posts
I got a 2.7 surge ride today when the map was clear of anything. The rider was pissed and I myself was confused, as it was pretty dead an hour before I got him.

I've been seeing a lot of what you guys have been seeing too though.

·
Registered
971 Posts
I got a 2.7 surge ride today when the map was clear of anything. The rider was pissed and I myself was confused, as it was pretty dead an hour before I got him.

I've been seeing a lot of what you guys have been seeing too though.