Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm thinking next Wednesday probably. Emergency declared, all apps will disable access. Usually the government starts freaking out when you get 500-1000 new cases a day.

Your thoughts?

·
Registered
769 Posts
I'm thinking next Wednesday probably. Emergency declared, all apps will disable access.

Your thoughts?
Personally, I don't think there will be mandatory disabling across the board. I have no facts or knowledge of political policies to support that, it's just that I don't see it happening...because, free will. Could absolutely be wrong, though.

·
Premium Member
3,729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Personally, I don't think there will be mandatory disabling across the board. I have no facts or knowledge of political policies to support that, it's just that I don't see it happening...because, free will. Could absolutely be wrong, though.
Well I live in Florida and Uber and Lyft have both cut off the app when the storms hit and then for days afterwards. I would be shocked if they don't cut off access if a quarantine is announced.

probably a couple more days.
Very much possible.

·
Registered
769 Posts
Well I live in Florida and Uber and Lyft have both cut off the app when the storms hit and then for days afterwards. I would be shocked if they don't cut off access if a quarantine is announced.
That's a little different, because you put emergency personnel at risk if you're on the road and you start to float or fly away. IF, and that's a big IF, a state/country decides to quarantine everyone and say no one can be on the roads, then yes I can see them turning the apps off. However, I don't think they will quarantine everyone - no one can go outside for weeks or months at a time? Again, just what I think... I really don't *know*. 😁

·
Premium Member
3,729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·