Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Couple weeks ago i had to police tail me a few blocks. I even made some random turns to make sure it wasn't paranoia.

Today a couple police pulled up as I was picking up a pax on an empty street with my flashers on and warned me to pull over farther next time. She said I see your an uber driver. 'You guys always stop with your flashers in the road and block traffic' or something to that effect.

Was she talking to me because I was a citizen who didn't pull over far enough or because I was an uber driver not pulling over far enough?

I thought it was illegal for police to let profiling a group of people determine who they pull over.

·
Registered
747 Posts
Uber driver is not a protected class. If I can't pull all the way over in front of the pick up location and they are not outside ready to go, I will drive down the street until I can find a spot to pull over.
As someone who drives in SF (not as an Uber driver, but as a person who shares the environment, but mostly only driving while doing Uber), thank you for treating us other people in the world, with respect.

Couple weeks ago i had to police tail me a few blocks. I even made some random turns to make sure it wasn't paranoia.

Today a couple police pulled up as I was picking up a pax on an empty street with my flashers on and warned me to pull over farther next time. She said I see your an uber driver. 'You guys always stop with your flashers in the road and block traffic' or something to that effect.

Was she talking to me because I was a citizen who didn't pull over far enough or because I was an uber driver not pulling over far enough?

I thought it was illegal for police to let profiling a group of people determine who they pull over.