Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2 weeks ago I called nationwide to ask a general question about my monthly bill and coverage. I accidently slipped up and told him I was an Uber driver! It has been hell!!!! He began to raise his voice and told me I needed commercial insurance and that if I wrecked they wouldnt cover it and how dare I not tell them, blah blah blah. Called my agent and told her i quit uber and to quit harrassing me about commercial coverage. They have emailed me 11 times in 2 weeks to verify my uber status. It is BS, because if I had not called they wouldnt know shit! PLEASE dont make this mistake with your insurance. -- Im still driving uber! :)

·
Registered
602 Posts
2 weeks ago I called nationwide to ask a general question about my monthly bill and coverage. I accidently slipped up and told him I was an Uber driver! It has been hell!!!! He began to raise his voice and told me I needed commercial insurance and that if I wrecked they wouldnt cover it and how dare I not tell them, blah blah blah. Called my agent and told her i quit uber and to quit harrassing me about commercial coverage. They have emailed me 11 times in 2 weeks to verify my uber status. It is BS, because if I had not called they wouldnt know shit! PLEASE dont make this mistake with your insurance. -- Im still driving uber! :)
You must like living life on the edge!

·
Registered
966 Posts
It sounds a bit fraudulent lying to them and continuing to drive. You could get in real trouble for that. I think somebody else suggested you switch insurance companies and that might be a good idea in your case

·
Registered
3,121 Posts
If a passenger(s) gets hurt in an accident while driving with you, you are beyond screwed. Even if the accident is not your fault.