Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i started driving uber/lyft for almost 6months now. i used to lease and then got my own car. I just found out about keeping mileage log and tracking expenses. Iv started doing both and use just 2 debits cards. when its tax season is turbotax the best to file my tax since i dont have an accoutant and its my first time. Thanks

·
Premium Member
4,561 Posts
Hi, i started driving uber/lyft for almost 6months now. i used to lease and then got my own car. I just found out about keeping mileage log and tracking expenses. Iv started doing both and use just 2 debits cards. when its tax season is turbotax the best to file my tax since i dont have an accoutant and its my first time. Thanks
I do my taxes the old-fashioned way. With paper forms.

·
Premium Member
3,737 Posts
You'll be better off spending $200 a year at someone who does this for a living and they will probably be able to save you more than $200. It's pays for itself, most of this DIYshit ain't for everyone.
Exactly. Pay a guy 150 and he does all the work. No need to fumble around with receipts or mileage log. In and out like in an hour

·
Premium Member
208 Posts
Random question. I got the uber/lyft summary of everything I made since I made under a certain amount so I dont get the 1099.the gross shows an amount way more than what my personal records show I made. When I file will they actually take into consideration the expenses within that same summary form and subtract it? besides the expenses Ill give to them.

·
Premium Member
756 Posts
Its supposed to be under commisions i believe, you gotta put everything, it got too complicated for me so im going to a guy that does all taxis taxes but uber took alot of money and you gotta put that they took that money so you dont pay taxes on their money.

·
Premium Member
208 Posts