Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, new to UP but long time lurker. I'll be relocating to the Denver area in the next month. I've been driving for over a year, but have been full time because I'm in between jobs right now. I'm a low-time commercial pilot preparing to take my flight instructor exam in the next 1-2 months which will be my "real" job afterwards. So for the time being driving for Uber is my full time job (yeah I know).

Anyways, I'm pretty successful in my current market. I have a 4.95 and generally average $20/hr before expenses.

I do know that a medical exam is required and the car needs to be reg'd in CO. Other than that, what are some things I should know getting started in Denver? What can I expect for income (given I put in the time/effort/drive smart)?

I plan on selling my current car, and renting from Hertz temporarily. If I can make what I'm making here, the weekly payments won't be a problem and it'd outweigh putting miles on my own car anyways.

I know a lot of you probably don't like the sound of another driver entering the market, but any advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

·
Premium Member
1,506 Posts
I hear ya. I'll be relocating to Colorado Spring's for my next assignment shortly after I get back from deployment in August. I drove part time in Honolulu, HI for 2.5 years and I'm not sure if I will sign back up again.
I to am curious about the market there.

·
Registered
223 Posts
<shrugs> Everybody's gotta make a living.

I don't know how many rideshare drivers we have here - I've heard everything from 1k to over 4k. Uber's not telling. But it's pretty competitive. I don't think that you're going to get a lot of input as to sweet spots but you might get some clues reading this forum.

I've been driving since Dec, and have about 800 rides with a 4.96 rating. I'm still a newbie.