I got an email today stating that I am canceling 1/3 of my rides and that I am making Uber unreliable. Pretty much the only cancels I do are quick cancels so they must be referring to those. I only started doing quick cancels because I got threatening text messages from uber regarding my acceptance rate. Now it looks like quick cancels are no longer an option either. Has anyone else received these emails? Has anyone got deactivated for this?