Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi--I am a new Uber driver. Have only worked three days and done a dozen trips or so. I still keep coming up with so many questions that I didn't see mentioned on the Uber site. I have gone onto Youtube to watch some videos about driving for Uber, which was fairly helpful, and I have also done some Google searches to bring up some text articles on the same subject. Just found this website today, and I am thinking that I can probably find some answers here. It is, of course, possible that I have just overlooked some of these things on Uber's website and FAQ page, but here goes:

1. I can't seem to figure out how to contact Uber if there is some serious problem. Can someone tell me how to do that.

2. Regarding drivers waiting outside a pickup location for over five minutes, is it really OK to cancel the trip then--I mean cancelling by the driver, not the customer? And if so, does the customer get charged for that, and does the driver still get some sort of compensation?

3. This is probably pretty dumb, but I have taken Uber as a passenger a number of times, and I have tried to find out my passenger rating just out of curiosity, but I can't seem to find it. How do I do that, if possible?

4. Regarding passenger ratings, I was reading an article on the Huffington Post that mentioned that Uber drivers can choose to cancel out on trips with passengers who have a low passenger rating. Is that true? That didn't sound accurate to me. Any ideas on that?