Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Premium Member
4,690 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I just signed up with UberEats, I've been an UberX driver since pretty much when Uber first came to my city back in 2013. So, all I want to know is that, can I opt out of accepting Eats orders when I want to? I"m just doing this during the Coronavirus, since X biz is slower, and I'm thinking deliveries are going to be better, given that many restaurants are limiting the number of customers, and many are closing altogether. Any feedback on any aspect of this is appreciated.

· Premium Member
2,780 Posts
UE has been fairly steady today but it depends where you are at. Today there were huge gaps during lunch but doordash filled those, if X and/or lyft is slow I think those drivers who usually turn there nose up at eats start doing deliveries thus making it appear not as busy when actually it is , but I dunno I'm just going based on what I think.

· Premium Member
75,182 Posts
Waiting for them to shut stores down.

Phone in or online orders.

Pickup outside only.

This is actually turning out Worse
Than i had thought it would.

A lot quicker spread too.

It doesnt seem to " go away" in warm weather like the flu.
Drum Musical instrument Human Font Music

· Premium Member
3,458 Posts
Have fun sitting in a McDs drive through for a half hour and $3.25.
I'm also an experienced Xer but contemplating Eats (in Chicago) for the first time tomorrow. You raise what seems like a legitimate concern. How much does Eats pay the driver for time on the trip, if anything?

A semi-related question: will it make sense to stage at certain restaurants? Or certain areas where there is a high demand for the service?

· Premium Member
210 Posts
Hi,