Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 136 Posts

·
Registered
3,647 Posts
I'm a chauffeur for 10 years trying to make a living. Are you some sort of Uber shill?
Why would I be a shill? You have an alterior motive, everyone should know your intentions here.

I drive for Uber part time, if I didn't like it...I wouldn't drive. Pretty novel idea there right?

·
Registered
3,647 Posts
You seem like a shill because you like .90/mile. My motive is to try and make better money using the Uber App as a driver. Was I a taxi driver ? Yes. Am I a Uber driver too ? Yes. None of that conflicts with me wanting to make a decent wage
So now you are a chauffeur and Uber driver when just a few months ago you were only a taxi driver. Just a sample of your previous postings.

I noticed my taxi hAs been ******bag free last several months nothing but 5 star customers. Sucks to be an Uber sucker

·
Registered
3,647 Posts
Hey Jose I'm a driver in Miami. My advice to you is if u want to make real money driving ppl. Get serious get a hack license , be legit and drive a taxi. It's that simple. I make more in 1 Friday putting miles on someone's yellow car than I did after 50 hrs banging up my sweet Sonata 2012 which I was scammed into buying by ubers false promises
So do you still drive for Uber?

·
Registered
284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Season was great for Taxi . In the summer it was so miserable had to quit it . I don't want to sit idly and not try to make this company change their extremely low Uber X rates

·
Registered
3,647 Posts
Season was great for Taxi . In the summer it was so miserable had to quit it . I don't want to sit idly and not try to make this company change their extremely low Uber X rates
I am all for higher rates but I just don't trust what you say. I would be happy to meet up, I'll probably go out tonight soon.

·
Registered
652 Posts