Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,018 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
do we treat pax just as we do NYC riders? I’m actually a Philly registered driver as it just makes more sense in south NJ but uber is on me about inspections and I just don’t feel like taking 2 trips to Philly to inspect the 2 cars I use so I’m probably going to switch back to NJ

·
Registered
353 Posts
do we treat pax just as we do NYC riders? I'm actually a Philly registered driver as it just makes more sense in south NJ but uber is on me about inspections and I just don't feel like taking 2 trips to Philly to inspect the 2 cars I use so I'm probably going to switch back to NJ
According to the law you don't need to.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,385 Posts
do we treat pax just as we do NYC riders? I'm actually a Philly registered driver as it just makes more sense in south NJ but uber is on me about inspections and I just don't feel like taking 2 trips to Philly to inspect the 2 cars I use so I'm probably going to switch back to NJ
It'd be your choice actually. The difference with NYC is there is no choice for us period, only TLCs can pick up there but with Philly you do the inspection, get the sticker and you can happily get trips back. You could just wait until you get a trip there with each car and make it a point to have it inspected at that time if they are open of course lol.

·
Premium Member
1,391 Posts
Been driving for almost 2 years in PA and NJ, no Penn dot stickle. Have actually seen a Penn dot inspector come by my car while parked at a meter resting in full Uber Lyft sticker, but no problems.

I think he was making sure that I had feed the meter.

·
Registered
1,318 Posts
PENNdot ... uber is giving me until July 9 according to the texts but still it's 2 hours round trip times 2 cars plus however long I have to sit at pep boys