Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Did alright with the airport boost last night from 9-1pm I drove and got 3 rides

Is the boost all night again tonight
In the app it just says 6-9. I got the email that says 1.7 but it doesn't say that in app

·
Registered
2,056 Posts
I haven't gotten any boost for ewr in a while. Used go get them almost every week.

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Do they pick and choose who to send them to
I am fairly new to uber since January
Do they give new riders hope and show the a taste of the good life to keep them onboard ?

·
Premium Member
2,385 Posts
Did alright with the airport boost last night from 9-1pm I drove and got 3 rides

Is the boost all night again tonight
In the app it just says 6-9. I got the email that says 1.7 but it doesn't say that in app
Only 6-9 for me too and 1.3 only. I'll pass.

·
Premium Member
2,385 Posts
They texted me and said 1.7 boosts this week in Newark lol and to check app
Bait and switch? lol
You are right.. I just went back to that text (got it today 9:30am), and loaded the link which opened in the app. It shows the schedule as "Today 1.3x-1.7x", "Tuesday 1.7x" and "Suanday 1.3x-1.7x"

And now that I did that the detailed schedule it's showing in the promotions even if I restart the app. Try clicking that link in the text then it might load them for you too.

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
I did not get ewr boost for a long time. It is 30 mile drive from my home. I am jot going to drive dead 30 miles, so i can make .87 per mile gross, no way.
I am getting East orange, newark and irvington boost, too bad. I do not have bullet proof jacket to work in those areas.

·
Registered
2,056 Posts
i have the boost right now for 9-2. how is it there on monday nights?
Used to be almost as busy as Sunday nights but I havent been down there on a Monday night since they stopped sending me guarantees

·
Registered
470 Posts