Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there.... I'm just starting out driving for Uber and I was wondering how many drivers are from the North of Boston area and please tell me where your from. Also, any advice starting out?? do's and don'ts, that kind of thing. Thank you in advance for your responses.

Blue

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thats a huge commitment, from what Ive been researching...its all about making money, that seems like a huge risk to me.....i personally wouldnt do that...but i'm cheap!!! haha

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I just started doing it so I'm still learning too...lets put this into perspective shall we?/ 1st things first:...where do you live?? is it a big city? alot of Uber potential?? 2nd: how much time are you going to commit to driving?? Do you think that starting out the potential for earnings is high?? what do you think is gonna be your daily cash intake?? all of these need to be considered too. Add to that that if you dont maintain a 4.7 out of 5 star rating, you can and will be deactivated as a driver, so then there wont be ANY earnings after that, and your UBER gig is over....just some things to think about.....

·
Premium Member
1,878 Posts
Hello there.... I'm just starting out driving for Uber and I was wondering how many drivers are from the North of Boston area and please tell me where your from. Also, any advice starting out?? do's and don'ts, that kind of thing. Thank you in advance for your responses.

Blue
In all seriousness - go back about 9 months on this board for Boston and read all of the posts from that time going forward until now. This will provide a lot of information. There have been other new drivers in the past few months that came on to this board with the same questions. So go back and read.

thanks
Bloom County Alumni Association.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·