Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone!

I've been driving for Uber for seven days now. I left my job and am trying this out until I find something else, but honestly, I'm liking this much better than a typical M-F 8am-5pm office job and when I work longer hours driving, I make more money. Much better than putting long hours in at the office being salaried.

I survived my first University of Florida home game Saturday and made some very good money.

I drive a 2005 Honda Accord (Crossfit).

I've been living in Florida 6 years now. I live in beautiful and historic Micanopy, just 15 miles south of Gainesville. Prior to moving here, I was a USAF Officer in Cheyenne, Wyoming.

I was born in NJ, went to college in Nashua, NH.

I'm looking forward to learning from everyone and hopefully I'll have something to contribute to the conversations.

·
Registered
542 Posts
Welcome to Ubermania!!!!

I don't think Uber is a bad gig if you're doing it part time. Just beware of all the expenses that come along with it.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hey Jennifer! I'm also a new Uber driver and I live in Gainesville area. I know Micanopy well, my aunts live there. Terrible mosquitoes though!