Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I have been driving with Uber since last 2+ years (4.73 rating), I wonder if I can use this forum to find an owner who can allow me to drive his car for Uber for a short period 1 week/1 month , the period can be increased or decreased if you want to go on holidays and you want me to drive your car while you are away. I need to start driving ASAP. Please contact if you are interested.

·
Premium Member
4,858 Posts
I want to hire out my beamer if you are interested? I want $1000 per week and max 1000 kms and $1000 bond upfront. It is a brand new 2017 Bmw 730D M sport package, pearl black colour with beige interior.
Lol. Good luck palming your problem onto someone else. People aren't going to get enough UberBlack work to cover your weekly fee and make any money for themselves.

·
Registered
2,097 Posts
In a previous life I worked as a property developer so needed a nice car to impress. I bought an S class mercedes which was over $200,000 when new. I bought it as a 5yo car for $100,000 (ex Russian ambassadors car from Canberra). I drove it for another 5 years before selling it for $25,000.
You will never make enough money from Uber to cover that kind of depreciation.
Unfortunately the way I see it you only have two options which are both pretty bad. You can stop driving for Uber now and lose some money or you can stop driving at some other time in future and lose even more money.

·
Registered
859 Posts
Anyone borrowing money to buy a car to drive for Uber should have to pass an IQ test.
Unless you are able to offset the business costs against non business income!

You certainly wouldnt do it on a $185k car /only up to the mid $50k luxury limit and requires you to have $20k in Uber/business income and high payg income (or a dodgy tax accountant!)

·
Registered
22 Posts
All this talk of $115,000 , $185,000 $300,000 cars to do Uber?