Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was a Uber driver for 8 month's. In December, I came down with the Omricon virus where I notified Uber of my condition. I supplied them my PCR test where it clearly states that I have tested Positive. 8 days later I supplied Uber another PCR test that clearly stated that I have tested negative and I'm good to resume work again.
Little did I know that Uber had blocked my account.
I have tried contacting Uber on numerous occasions in regards to my account being blocked and I can't seem to get a direct answer from Uber as to what's going on with my account.

·
Premium Member
11,399 Posts
I was a Uber driver for 8 month's. In December, I came down with the Omricon virus where I notified Uber of my condition. I supplied them my PCR test where it clearly states that I have tested Positive. 8 days later I supplied Uber another PCR test that clearly stated that I have tested negative and I'm good to resume work again.
I have tried contacting Uber on numerous occasions in regards to my account being blocked and I can't seem to get a direct answer from Uber as to what's going on with my account.
1st mistake telling uber you’re Covid positive
If you know you have Covid , stay home and go offline for 7 days then you right to go.
how dumb are you 🙀

you will need to continue to contact them via email or app to tell them you have tested negative to unlock your account.

·
Premium Member
7,787 Posts
I think uber’s still doin the original two week account 🔒 instead of the seven but you got it last month & now we’re half way through jan 🤷‍♂️

·
Premium Member
14,055 Posts
uber will wait a couple of more weeks than neccessary just to be safe. no shortage of drivers this month. if it was still December the response would be quicker

Reactions: Ubercadabra

·
Premium Member
7,779 Posts
Not trying to give you a hard time, just trying to understand. Why on earth would you notify Uber of that?