Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 500 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,611 Posts
My Prius has 457,085 as of today.
I am due for my oil change in one thousand miles.
I will use Valvoline IOC for this one rather than the dealership.
If anyone else has a high mileage vehicle I'd love to hear from you and any tips you have to make 500 thousand.
Holy shit... I usually run my Hondas over 300k (current one is at 221k on the way up)... that's awesome that you are over 450... you must take good care of your vehicle.

·
Premium Member
2017 Toyota Prius
4,917 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Great Numbers !! I'm ONLY at 276K on a 2015 Corolla, I'm hoping to get to 500K in a couple of years.
Mobil 1 synthetic every 5-7K miles, tires, brakes, CV joints @ 210K...
Yes I've been using full synthetic every 5000 since day one on my 2017 Prius.
I use Town Fair Tire and rotate every other oil change or 10 thousand miles.
I've replaced my breaks two times and use Monroe for that.
I do not remember changing CV joints but will inquire next time I have dealership change my oil.
I'll also have them check out coolant to see if I need a flush.

·
Premium Member
1,611 Posts
Yes I've been using full synthetic every 5000 since day one on my 2017 Prius.
I use Town Fair Tire and rotate every other oil change or 10 thousand miles.
I've replaced my breaks two times and use Monroe for that.
I do not remember changing CV joints but will inquire next time I have dealership change my oil.
Wow, nice!

·
Banned
3,412 Posts
I use MyOwnGarage. The tech there has great labor rates! He doesn't charge me labor, just parts!

any tips you have to make 500 thousand.
Dodge oncoming cars and sideswipes. Defend!

After that, just fix things that matter to function as they wear out or fail. Accumulation of "too many" small or even large things spell doom for long-term ownership.

If anyone else has a high mileage vehicle
Nowadays that's 250k+, right? Mine just arrived there this year. It's 14 years old.

·
Banned