Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've only been Ubering for about three months, now. Besides the drunks, the most aggravating are the rides where three people get in and they want to be dropped off at three different places - all on the same fare. Didn't know I was a city bus driver making minimum wage while wearing out my car...

·
Banned
919 Posts
I don't mind especially on surge. Sure the city driving sucks but would you rather have a min fare with all 3 getting out or stretch it out so you make a decent amount?

·
Premium Member
2,903 Posts
The numbers do not work for UberX with these multiple stops. It is getting out of hand. We need to be able to add a $5 fee per stop.

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
I've only been Ubering for about three months, now. Besides the drunks, the most aggravating are the rides where three people get in and they want to be dropped off at three different places - all on the same fare. Didn't know I was a city bus driver making minimum wage while wearing out my car...
Ignorance is no excuse. UberX is for people too cheap, or think they're too good, for a cab.

You're participating in "sloppy seconds."

·
Registered
1,668 Posts
"There's too many dead miles and downtime, I'm not making enough money!"

"These people expect me to make 3 stops, using up more of my time and mileage, the nerve!"

Driver logic = no matter what, find something to complain about.

·
Registered
579 Posts
i tell all 3 to get out .. i'm uberxing in NJ , each will have to put in a destination.. your destination says this.. out you go and request the next person destination.. ez as 123.. or GTFO of my car.. no need to burn out your car for cheap skates, it a car service not a bus service..

·
Registered
3,245 Posts
Had that happen twice, both during surge. Well worth my time. Three dropoffs with the hassle of only one pickup?! Enter the next address into GPS after each dropoff and it is easy surge money.

·