Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,269 Posts
I got no invite :( . I guess they want me to work.
I didn't get the invite either. I'm a bit offended. I can't think of many on this board who are more positive and supportive of Lyft (nod of my hat to the great Kurt Halfyard ) than me. I'd think they want to serve me turkey and THANK me for GIVING them props all the time.

·
Premium Member
15,973 Posts
It is in Mississauga and the parking is free. I will probably show up because my day job is nearby. I RSVP’d. They are asking for perishable food items for the local food bank. I'll be cleaning out my cupboard.

·
Premium Member
2,209 Posts
I didn't get the invite either. I'm a bit offended. I can't think of many on this board who are more positive and supportive of Lyft (nod of my hat to the great Kurt Halfyard ) than me. I'd think they want to serve me turkey and THANK me for GIVING them props all the time.
Don't feel bad Kev.. I wasn't invited either. 800 rides with a 4.97 rating doesn't qualify... I can think of better ways to spend my lunch hour LOL

·
Premium Member
15,973 Posts
Dang, I looked forward to meeting some of you. I did meet Kev & Athos by pure serendipity at the LYFT launch in December, and it was a fine pair of meetings indeed!

·
Premium Member
15,973 Posts
Update from the LYFT Thanksgiving Soup-Kitchen/Bread-Line.
With pictures.