Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
3,693 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got my car serviced yesterday at the dealers. Went to my dentist appointment while the car was being serviced. Wait for the free shuttle for 2 hours and it never came. Ordered a Lyft instead and started the Lyft Ride from hell.

Driver picked me up. should've seen the signs and cancelled the ride right when I entered the car. Since I'm a driver, I know to always enter the destination. Lyft Driver first tells me a different address. I said no I entered this address. He then starts driving to the address he had on his GPS and adding miles to ride. Turns out his phone was lagging and he had the previous address on his GPS instead of mine. wtheck! Told him he could've edited the address on his GPS but he didn't know how.

Secondly, this dude was flooring his gas like there's no tomorrow and switching from one lane to another. Speeding and going 40mph on a residential street with a limit of 25mph. He also took personal calls during my trip. I honestly felt like I was in a taxi ride; sh** scared for my life. He had no GPS mount and kept looking down on his phone to check the GPS.

Then this happened.. texting and driving. I asked him how long he's been driving Lyft. He says 1 month. If the dealer shuttle didn't forget about me and me needing to be back at the dealer before they closed, I would've cancelled ride and got another driver, but i was trying to beat a deadline here. However, ride was so damn scary and uncomfortable, 1 star this dude, no tip and email to support.
lyft driver.JPG

·
Banned
4,953 Posts
That's the strength of Uber and Lyft, unlike in similar industries, pax can just get rid of this guy, no 5 page reports, phone calls, or attending hearings, just 1 star him and move on. Good for you. He won't be around long.

·
Premium Member
2,031 Posts