Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking to supplement my income and was planning to drive for Uber. I was a yellow cab driver back in Chicago so I know the business. I really would like to get an idea of typical fare count in Naples area. I don't care how much you made but really how many actual pickup request you get on a typical weekend. I would most likely do the heaviest times based on the map. I don't need any opinions; just facts. I don't care about the struggles, crying over not making money, etc. I just need the actual fare pickups you are getting on a typical shift.

Your responses are greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
692 Posts
You can download the rider app, take a look at the number of U vehicles in the area you want to drive in. And take a look around when you're out and about, are there a lot of cabs? The rider app will also give you the rate structure, essential information if you want to try it there. Some actual area drivers may be along to give you some area specific information.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Again, not looking for where to find information I already know. I want to know from a driver how many on average pickups they get. Please read my request before responding! I guess I need someone with cabbie experience to know how to answer my question!

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
Again, not looking for where to find information I already know. I want to know from a driver how many on average pickups they get. Please read my request before responding! I guess I need someone with cabbie experience to know how to answer my question!
I'd say probably 3 an hour during the busy times, which are usually 5-8 and then 11-2.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I take everyone! Thank you for that data. I use to drive people 1.5 miles from the bar to their house and they didn't even tip.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·