Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So today with one of my Uber rides, I dropped off a passengers friend on the way to her location as a favor. Then she asked me if I had gum. Gave her some. She talked about how she wants the cheapest rides possible. And I had to put up with that. And then of course no tips. Wouldn't even be surprised if I got a 4 star lol.

This type of behavior is unacceptable. And she wasn't a mean person by any stretch of the imagination. But just think about what Travis is doing to today's kids. Making them think it's okay to feel entitled and to be cheap without tipping.

This is not okay. I don't care if I'm an independent contractor. That lawsuit that Uber had to settle for the confusion regarding tips was something they could have avoided all together. Stupid..

And let's not act like Uber is the only corp that screws over its workers. It isn't, but this is not acceptable. I respect Lyft because it gets it right for the most part. A few caveats here and there, but what Uber is doing is deplorable. SHAME!!!!

I hate having to repeat myself. But you know I'm right. Let's do something! The only reason I didn't care before was because I thought that tips were included. Once my father's friend found out they weren't he flipped out! And no wonder! Because this is crap!!!

·
Registered
685 Posts
So we should storm castle Travis and pee on his couch? Look I'm not in disagreement that Uber is a shitty company but our options (and someone correct me if I'm wrong or missing something) are to either continue driving, or attempt to sue. As many others have already stated, going on strike will simply cause us to be replaced within hours. So if you have some kind of plan, lets hear it.

·
Registered
1,191 Posts
What exactly are you suggesting we do?
Well for one we shouldn't all just let them abuse us and lay there like a defeated dog.
DRider85,