Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got approved for UberSelect in TO, no ride yet, any advise before i hit the road? where do UberSelect riders chill out and at what time of the day?

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
no idea, im looking for Uber Select advise, Im a novice in uber select, also it depends on the vehicle and at least 4.7 rating

·
Registered
3,676 Posts
What's Uber's cut?
25%

Do you have to take X pings?
Of course.

Just got approved for UberSelect in TO, no ride yet, any advise before i hit the road?
Keep a rag and interior detailer handy for Select requests. Select riders generally prefer immaculate interior and frown upon any dirt or debris on your floor mats.

Where do UberSelect riders chill out and at what time of the day?
I cannot elaborate on what time a day, because I don't driver 24/7, but, obviously, most of the times you'll be getting Select requests our of posh areas with exorbitant property (Bridal path, etc). There is no sense to hang out there, though, cause it's not guaranteed.

·
Premium Member
8,984 Posts
I use select. As a rider clean car, proper knowledge of the streets and just overall good service. I don't expect water or stuff. But you should know how to drive in Toronto. Keep in mind Black cars do select and they are professional drivers.

Be friendly dress the part, open the doors if it's safe and you will do fine.

I only rated a select driver bad once. He had no A/C on one of the hottest humid nights of the summer. Girlfriend was not impressed arriving with wind blown hair.

·
Registered
401 Posts
Just got approved for UberSelect in TO, no ride yet, any advise before i hit the road? where do UberSelect riders chill out and at what time of the day?
Hi There
How is select how many pings are you getting on the weekdays
How many pings are you getting on the weekends
Most select driver are not willing to share so i would be very surprised if you were