Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The first time they just flat out didn't pay me for the prior week I worked. The second time they tell me something is wrong with bank account that I've been using for 5 years and have three other direct deposits to that account. I get an email saying they mailed me a check. Then I get an email saying that they didn't mail a check. Then I got an email that they mailed me a check. Then I got a phone call saying that they DID NOT mail a check. But none of the times did the reps tell me WHEN I will be getting it!!! Today they haven't responded to my emails at all! In spite of all the hang ups that come along w/ driving Uber they could at the very least have payroll in tact and resolve pay matters quickly. This really put me in a bind and destroyed my chances of making money for next week's pay. I'm done.

·
Registered
4 Posts
I feel you on the issue, the very same thing is happening to me the bank says it was returned due to my name not matching and uber stopped replying to my emails on Thursday

·
Registered
504 Posts
The first time they just flat out didn't pay me for the prior week I worked. The second time they tell me something is wrong with bank account that I've been using for 5 years and have three other direct deposits to that account. I get an email saying they mailed me a check. Then I get an email saying that they didn't mail a check. Then I got an email that they mailed me a check. Then I got a phone call saying that they DID NOT mail a check. But none of the times did the reps tell me WHEN I will be getting it!!! Today they haven't responded to my emails at all! In spite of all the hang ups that come along w/ driving Uber they could at the very least have payroll in tact and resolve pay matters quickly. This really put me in a bind and destroyed my chances of making money for next week's pay. I'm done.