Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
You just tell them. I was a taxi driver and taxi is offically public transport, our law forbids eating, drinking, smoking, stinking etc in public transport, so it wasn´t hard to ask them to obey.

I also had sticekrs not to smoke, not to eat on passenger side window. Same signs you can see on a city bus here.
It helped, less people were eating in my car and they asked if it was OK. Sometimes it was, when they explained that they were very busy, no time to eat their lunch, I didn´t kick them out for bolting down a banana.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,977 Posts
People can control themselves if they respect you.

When I was driving yellow cab, we had a steady rider who was a doorman at a dive bar. After work, he always called from an adjacent all-night sandwich shop, but always kept it in the bag for the ride to his apartment.

·
Registered
4,391 Posts
i used to get my first ping from the same mother n primary ger ger nearby. i guess, ger dun wanna wake up, etc, mum has no time to feed the ger at home n rushing to send her to school on time. thus, she ALWAYS brought food along n ate inside the car.. at once, mum was trying to feed her soup too :rolleyes:... i hv NO Food/drink/smoke stickers too... guess mum wont care.
any way, if she fed her girl well enuf n keep the car clean then im ok. everytime after dropping them off, i hv to pull ovet to clean up the droppings..at once, found the tissue paper too :mad:
i pityy the mum n its a pitty she doesnt know how to educate her gerger manners in this regards... anyway.. i blacklisted them aftetr a few trips with me n i no longer hv the first troubling issue first rider of the day...
:D

·
Registered
587 Posts
Hi all,

As per subject "How to tactically tell riders not to eat or drink in my car?"

Just hate it when my car have people eating & drinking...

Regards,
Teck