Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
this whole price cut thing, is it temp or permanent? In my location it was a 20% price cut. Uber takes 25% so that leave the driver with 55% wtf. If they do price cuts they should also do a cut on their commissions. J hope it doesn't take long to bring prices back up. Hopefully higher then what it was. I am new so don't know how this is supposed to work. What do you guys think? How long will it be untill they come back up? I am a full time student so kinda don't drive unless i am off school. So i was off Friday and drove 3 hrs and did 5 rides got 76$. I also have Lyft. So had both apps on and never got a request from Lyft. All my rides were uber. Is Lyft typically slower?

·
Registered
3,535 Posts
this whole price cut thing, is it temp or permanent? In my location it was a 20% price cut. Uber takes 25% so that leave the driver with 55% wtf. If they do price cuts they should also do a cut on their commissions. J hope it doesn't take long to bring prices back up. Hopefully higher then what it was. I am new so don't know how this is supposed to work. What do you guys think? How long will it be untill they come back up? I am a full time student so kinda don't drive unless i am off school. So i was off Friday and drove 3 hrs and did 5 rides got 76$. I also have Lyft. So had both apps on and never got a request from Lyft. All my rides were uber. Is Lyft typically slower?
This price cut is permanent unless there is a big back clash from it then they will reverse it , it's completely up to us.

On these prices I hope you have an old paid off beater or a Prius if not you are getting screwed in the worst possible ways

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·