Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a driver from California and I'm considering moving to Denver but I might have to continue to drive for rideshare until I get settled in for a while.
Is it even worth doing uber in Denver?

·
Premium Member
119 Posts
I'm a driver from California and I'm considering moving to Denver but I might have to continue to drive for rideshare until I get settled in for a while.
Is it even worth doing uber in Denver?
I have been averaging $33 per hour this year, and a $1.56 per mile. The cost of living in Denver is insane, but if you are from Cali you will probably find it to be a bargain.

·
Premium Member
459 Posts
Please keep in mind the following if you move here (or anywhere)

-Keep RIGHT except to pass
-Turn on red only after a full stop
-Parking lots are only navigable on the designed roadways (not cutting through parking spots to get to the other end of the lot)
-The express lane is not the fast lane. So if someone is using it and aren’t doing 20 over the speed limit. Don’t ride their a$$
-There are signs that indicate merging ahead. Figure out what the sign is saying and merge if your lane is shown to be the one merging on the sign.

This is a good start.

·
Premium Member
1,489 Posts
Why does anybody brag about how much money they make or how great it is in Denver to encourage people to move here? Especially from CA.
Dont we already have too many people here? And them driving housing costs to ridiculous levels?
What a mystery!

·
Premium Member
119 Posts
I don't care how many people move to Denver. I'll be moving back to Minnesota as soon as my daughter graduates from High School (5 years). Move to Denver because it's got 300+ days of sunshine, the mountains, and it's cheaper than Cali.