Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Uber. In Dallas, TX. I have read all of the info in the app and the new info section of this forum. I have driven 3 days only to make$75. I know people must make a living or driving would not be so popular. I started the first day at a busy mall, 2nd day - Dallas Love Field Airport and 3rd day another mall. Any help is appreciated. At this point making less than min wage.

·
Premium Member
2,256 Posts
Welcome to Uber! Dallas is a great market, and Uber is always looking for new partners there with large bonuses. I would encourage you to read up on your local Uber homepage, then just follow the app. Your experience seems SIGNIFICANTLY below the average driver and even new driver in your market. I would suggest making sure your phone is not in airplane mode.

BTW, what other screen names do you use on UP? @ftupelo

·
Registered
15,008 Posts
I am new to Uber. In Dallas, TX. I have read all of the info in the app and the new info section of this forum. I have driven 3 days only to make$75. I know people must make a living or driving would not be so popular. I started the first day at a busy mall, 2nd day - Dallas Love Field Airport and 3rd day another mall. Any help is appreciated. At this point making less than min wage.
Stay away from malls and people shopping in general.

Look for people going to work/airport very early in the morning.

If you're willing to get out there at 4:30am, you might get the worm.

From 9 am to 4 pm each day. Is there a link to the Dallas forum?
Menu up top. You should find Cities.

·
Premium Member
4,595 Posts
Jesus, 9-4 is dumb in any market. Demand isn't set around your daily life schedule.