Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
UBEREATS IS GOOD IN MY MARKET I GET STACKED ORDERS ALL THE TIME AND I GET A DOORDASH ORDER GOING THE SAME WAY MOST OF THE TIME…

·
Premium Member
370 Posts
It's terrible everywhere. This pandemic really messed things up for everyone. People don't want to go to work because they're scared of getting the Rona. No one has any money except when the government issues a stimulus.

·
Premium Member
655 Posts
It's terrible everywhere. This pandemic really messed things up for everyone. People don't want to go to work because they're scared of getting the Rona. No one has any money except when the government issues a stimulus.
paranoid a little?

·
Registered
107 Posts
Seems more saturated since labor day (when pandemic unemployment benefits ended). It's been much harder to reach my weekly goals, which I've missed some weeks.

·
Premium Member
191 Posts
I've been driving part-time since April 2017, and it has NEVER been this bad in my market at this time of year. I'm talking 20 minute or more stretches between offers at all but the very busiest times (and sometimes even then) It's gotten so I only drive when I have other errands to run at the same time, or stay super close to home to come back between trips.

If anyone in the Phoenix metro area - particularly in the East Valley - is lurking on this forum to decide if they'd like to give UE a try (or, an established driver looking for a new area of the city to drive in) PLEASE for the love of all that is holy get a different job and stay off the UE app. This area is completely oversaturated and doesn't need even one more driver. I think that merger with Postmates was a factor, too.

(And, if all you inexperienced ants could quit accepting the $2-3-4 orders, that'd be great too. As long as you idiots take 'em, UE has no incentive to ever increase our pay...🙄)

·
Premium Member
978 Posts